Reading While Travelling

One of my new year’s resolutions is to read more, and I’m aiming to finish a new book every two months. It’s a hobby of mine that’s been long neglected, and it’s high time I picked it up again. Y’know, considering it’s good for the soul and all.IMG_3810-0

I recently finished Jodi Picoult’s ‘Leaving Time’, a book I purchased on a whim at an Eslite bookstore in Taipei about a month ago, and something I’ve been reading on and off during my travels. I read the last few chapters on my short flight to HK from Taichung, and it’s a nice change to watching in-flight movies. There really is nothing like getting lost in a book, and getting to know the characters on a deep and personal level. It’s as if I have had more adventures and met more people than I really did during my time abroad.

I guess I will be bringing more books with me the next time I travel.

‘Leaving Time’ is a thought-provoking novel that stirs the emotions and pulls the heartstrings. Definitely a book I recommend! If you’re interested, other works of hers that I’ve read and enjoyed are ‘Salem Falls’ and ‘House Rules’.

Next, I plan to read Amy Poehler’s ‘Yes! Please’. I’ve heard great reviews 🙂

Comment

